My name is Jonathan Green and I am a freelance writer of speculative fiction, with more than seventy books to my name. Well known for my contributions to the Fighting Fantasy range of adventure gamebooks, and numerous Black Library publications, I have also written fiction for such diverse properties as Doctor Who, Star Wars: The Clone Wars, Sonic the Hedgehog, Judge Dredd, and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

I am the creator of the Pax Britannia series for Abaddon Books. The eighth novel set within this alternative steampunk universe featuring the debonair dandy adventurer Ulysses Quicksilver is Time's Arrow. In 2015 I also put a dark, steampunk spin on a children's classic, when I published Alice's Nightmare in Wonderland, the first in the ACE Gamebooks series.

As well as my fiction work, I have also written a number of non-fiction books including Match Wits with the Kids, Christmas Explained: Robins, Kings and Brussel Sprouts, and YOU ARE THE HERO - A History of Fighting Fantasy Gamebooks.

I spend most of my time behind a keyboard in West London.

I live my life by five simple rules or indisputable truths:

1) Carpe Diem.
2) You make your own luck.
3) Work hard, play hard.
4) Good judgement comes from experience. Experience? Well that comes from bad judgement.
5) Dance like nobody's watching.